.5 left on clock, ball is thrown in, ball is shot, ball goes in, everybody in the packed house thinks its good, the head ref says no good because physically impossible to get the shot off in time. What does the rule book state? I think there is a set time in the rule book...
Posted on 1/15 6:50 PM | IP: Logged
A shot can't be taken if the play starts with .3 seconds remaining or less.
That's not to say that he can't rule the shot no good if he feels the clock wasn't started properly.
Posted on 1/15 7:52 PM | IP: Logged
However, a ball can be tapped in with .3, or less, for a a score. A tap is different than a try for goal in that a try for goal requires a player to gain control of the ball before making an attempt.