Player dribbles from one sideline toward the other. Both feet cross into frontcourt but ball never bounces in frontcourt, only in the backcourt. Then player steps back into the backcourt. Ball never crossed over. Over and back?
Posted on 12/17 10:04 PM | IP: Logged
No. When dribbling, the ball does not have FC status until all 3 points are in the FC.
Posted on 12/18 5:50 AM | IP: Logged
So the rule is still all 3 points must be over? I had someone try to tell me it was only 2 points now.
Posted on 12/18 9:48 AM | IP: Logged
Originally posted by wahfan11: So the rule is still all 3 points must be over? I had someone try to tell me it was only 2 points now.
Three points while DRIBBLING only.
If I'm standing in the FC on one foot, holding the ball, I have FC status and so does the ball.
Posted on 12/18 11:27 AM | IP: Logged
The situation I am referring to may have been a non-dribbling situation. Which means they would have been right. I guess I shouldn't have argued that one!!! Interesting. Thanks for keeping us informed.