Coach receives technical during the game. Later, a technical is assessed for playing a player who has fouled out of the game. does that go as a direct to the coach?
Posted on 2/2 6:39 PM | IP: Logged
Yes, and the coach is gone.
Posted on 2/2 7:30 PM | IP: Logged
I don't know the specifics, but does it matter if the score keeper was wrong at the time the foul was reported? Does that still go towards the coach?
Posted on 2/2 8:51 PM | IP: Logged
Coach said that officials said the T was on the book? Isn't that given as a direct to the coach?
Posted on 2/2 8:53 PM | IP: Logged
No idea what all that means. I'm simply giving you what the rule book says.
When a player fouls out, the official informs the coach and then he informs the player. Both have now been notified. If the player re-enters the game, it's a T on the head coach. If it's his second, he's gone.
This post was edited on 2/2 9:38 PM by FBRef
Posted on 2/2 9:29 PM | IP: Logged
officials gave a technical to the scorebook, not the coach.