Washington Sports Network Presents 2009 Big 9 Football Awards

Our Partner site up in the Eastern Washington has Done a great Job of presenting their first Annual Big 9 Football Awards. This is a knowledgeable Staff at WSN and these are great selections. Thanks for offering the much needed and deserved recognition of these terrific Washington Athletes. Here is their release.
Richland, WA - and its staff presents its 1st annual Big Nine Football Awards, selecting its top players and coaches from among the 15-team Columbia Basin Big Nine conference.
In its inaugural season of Big Nine Football Coverage WSN attended over 18 Big Nine games and witnessed a stellar showcase of football talent rivaling any conference in the State. We selected our picks based of off on-field play, staff analysis, player and coach input, stats, and fan input.
In announcing the winners, WSN Owner Zenon Thornton said, "It was not easy to pick from such a standout group of athletes, but we feel that this represents the best of the Big Nine this year. We look forward to following next year's crop of football players as they begin even now to prepare for the 2010 season!"
See below for a complete List of Winners:
Coach of the Year: Scott Biglin, Kamiakin
MVP: Jacob Sealby, Senior RB/LB Wenatchee
MVP Offense: Joe Fuerst, Senior RB Eisenhower
MVP Defense: Austin Graves, Senior LB/DL Southridge
All-Offense Team:
QB: Dylan Signorelli, Senior, Moses Lake
RB: Jacob Sealby, Senior, Wenatchee
RB: Joe Fuerst, Senior, Eisenhower
WR: Tim White, Junior, Kamiakin
WR: Antonio Martinez, Senior, Eisenhower
WR: Drew Loftus, Junior, Kennewick
OL: Mike Marboe, Senior, Wenatchee
OL: Brent Anderson, Senior, Southridge
OL: Alec Martin, Junior, Wenatchee
OL: Zach Sumerlin, Senior, Walla-Walla
OL: Abel Soto, Senior, Eisenhower
Special Teams
Gunner: Lucas Sealby, Senior, Wenatchee
Return Man: Israel Manzo, Sophomore, Sunnyside
P: Enrique Espinoza, Senior, Eastmont
K: Angel Guerra, Junior, Wenatchee
All-Defense Team
DL: Austin Graves, Senior, Southridge
DL: CJ McCray, Sophomore, Davis
DL: Broderick Hirai, Senior, Southridge
DL: Ryan Watson, Senior, Eisenhower
LB: Seth Kline, Senior, Eisenhower
LB: Jacob Sealby, Senior, Wenatchee
LB: Matt Minnich, Senior, Kamiakin
DB: Aaron Flippo, Senior, Walla-Walla
DB: Dallin Brimley, Senior, Kennewick
DB: James Akers, Senior, Eisenhower
DB: Leo Cueller, Senior, Sunnyside