ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports


Ask the Ref
Register User Options
Site: Forum:


Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply   Page 1

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads
Team A scores a TD; THen they att to pass for a 2-point PAT. Team B intercepts the pass and the guy has clear sailing to the other end zone. Does team get 2 points, or is the play dead as soon as the pick is made?

Same ques, same sitch, but a fumble. Can the D advance a fumble on a 2-pt PAT?



Posted on 10/29 6:24 PM | IP: Logged

Under NFHS rules, the ball is dead as soon as the defense gains possession or as soon as it's apparent that a pAT kick isn't successful.

Posted on 10/29 6:46 PM | IP: Logged

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads

Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply Page 1

LATEST NEWS




Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos WashingtonPreps.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.