ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports


Ask the Ref
Register User Options
Site: Forum:


Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply   Page 1

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads
I saw this one in a college game this weekend, and was wondering how the rule would be applied in a high school game.

Team A has possession, and the down is 4th and five yards to go. Team A lines up with a spread punt formation, with a split end to the left who backs off the line of scrimage, making the tackle on his side, wearing number 11 eligible. With 7 players on the line of scrimage, team A takes the snap to the "protector" who rolls left and throws a completion to the tackle wearing number 11 for a gain of twelve yards. Is this a legal play to run. What are the exact rules about this (eligible numbers on the offense line in a punt situation).

Posted on 11/8 7:47 PM | IP: Logged

If #11 is initially covered up by the end, he is ineligible throughout the down because he is in the game under the numbering exception.

Posted on 11/9 8:35 AM | IP: Logged

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads

Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply Page 1

LATEST NEWS




Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos WashingtonPreps.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.