ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports


Ask the Ref
Register User Options
Site: Forum:


Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply   Page 1

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads
Team A, has 4th dn, they attempt a punt, the punter scrambles for his life, then about 3 yds behind the LOS, he gets off a low liner. Team B lineman jumps and swats it down. Then a Team A player covers the loose ball, say 5 yds beyond the LOS. Since the team B lineman was on his side of the LOS, would this be like a muffed punt, thereby allowing team A to recover and maintain possession?



Posted on 11/12 7:44 PM | IP: Logged

No. The ball must be touched by R beyond the expanded neutral zone. The expanded neutral zone extends two yards into the defensive backfield.

Posted on 11/13 11:51 AM | IP: Logged

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads

Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply Page 1

LATEST NEWS




Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos WashingtonPreps.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.