ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports


Ask the Ref
Register User Options
Site: Forum:


Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply   Page 1

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads
Team A punts to team B. Receiver for team B has the ball go thru his hands and legs at the 10, and trickle back towards the goal. He turns and goes back and scoops up the ball at the 5 then heads to the sideline, then up field. He finally gets brought down at the 50.

How do you rule on this one? Can the R advance a punt that HE muffed?



Posted on 12/4 5:55 PM | IP: Logged

Yes, he can.

Posted on 12/4 7:38 PM | IP: Logged

Can R's team mate also advance that same punt that he muffed?



Posted on 12/7 8:13 AM | IP: Logged

Any R player can advance the muffed kick.

K cannot advance a muffed kick unless they recover it behind the LOS.

Posted on 12/7 2:55 PM | IP: Logged

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads

Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply Page 1

LATEST NEWS




Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos WashingtonPreps.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.