Team A punts to team B. Receiver for team B has the ball go thru his hands and legs at the 10, and trickle back towards the goal. He turns and goes back and scoops up the ball at the 5 then heads to the sideline, then up field. He finally gets brought down at the 50.
How do you rule on this one? Can the R advance a punt that HE muffed?
Posted on 12/4 5:55 PM | IP: Logged
Yes, he can.
Posted on 12/4 7:38 PM | IP: Logged
Can R's team mate also advance that same punt that he muffed?
Posted on 12/7 8:13 AM | IP: Logged
Any R player can advance the muffed kick.
K cannot advance a muffed kick unless they recover it behind the LOS.