ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports


Ask the Ref
Register User Options
Site: Forum:


Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply   Page 1

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads
A defensive back intercepts the ball in the endzone and before he advances the ball out of the endzone a second defensive back commits a hold on the Wideout. Is that a safety as the penalty was committed in the endzone or a touch back because the DB who made the INT never got out of the endzone?



Posted on 12/19 1:15 PM | IP: Logged

Safety.

The penalty would be enforced from the spot of the foul. Anytime the spot of the foul is in your own end zone, the penalty results in a safety.

Posted on 12/19 5:50 PM | IP: Logged

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads

Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply Page 1

LATEST NEWS




Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos WashingtonPreps.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.