ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports


Ask the Ref
Register User Options
Site: Forum:


Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply   Page 1

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads
Coach receives technical during the game. Later, a technical is assessed for playing a player who has fouled out of the game. does that go as a direct to the coach?



Posted on 2/2 6:39 PM | IP: Logged

Yes, and the coach is gone.

Posted on 2/2 7:30 PM | IP: Logged

I don't know the specifics, but does it matter if the score keeper was wrong at the time the foul was reported? Does that still go towards the coach?



Posted on 2/2 8:51 PM | IP: Logged

Coach said that officials said the T was on the book? Isn't that given as a direct to the coach?



Posted on 2/2 8:53 PM | IP: Logged

No idea what all that means. I'm simply giving you what the rule book says.

When a player fouls out, the official informs the coach and then he informs the player. Both have now been notified. If the player re-enters the game, it's a T on the head coach. If it's his second, he's gone.

This post was edited on 2/2 9:38 PM by FBRef

Posted on 2/2 9:29 PM | IP: Logged

officials gave a technical to the scorebook, not the coach.



Posted on 2/2 9:52 PM | IP: Logged

That would be incorrect.

Posted on 2/3 8:25 PM | IP: Logged

Previous Topic | Next Topic | Back to Threads

Post New topic Post New Poll Post Reply Page 1

LATEST NEWS




Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos WashingtonPreps.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2007 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.